top of page
Maud Crawford-23.jpg

Maud Crawford is a country-folk-rock band founded in Northwest Arkansas in 2004. The band is comprised of five musicians: Ben Henley (vocals, rhythm guitar, and harmonica), John Eldon Bohannon (vocals and lead guitar), Daniel Dupwe (bass guitar), Matt Chambers (keyboards) and Mike Waggoner (vocals, percussion, and drums). Maud Crawford has an energetic, driving live show with original music influenced by southern rockers such as The Allman Brothers Band and Marshall Tucker to country greats like Waylon Jennings and Hank Williams Sr. Maud Crawford’s first studio album was released July 15, 2019. The album, entitled Wait for Me, has many long-awaited, original tracks well known to the band’s fan base, known as the Maud Squad. The album was recorded at Winterwood Studios in Eureka Springs, Ark., and was named for it’s title track, chosen because of the anxiously awaited delayed release. Wait for Me, written and arranged by Maud Crawford, is available on most all streaming platforms. The band was inducted into the Northwest Arkansas Music Awards (NAMA) hall of fame after multiple years of winning Band of the Year awards in several categories, such as country and folk/Americana. In addition, Maud Crawford has opened shows for country bands Diamond Rio, John Anderson, Confederate Railroad; and Red Dirt Band’s Pat Green, Jason Boland and the Stragglers, Josh Abbott band, and Casey Donahew. Maud Crawford has been featured on Good Day NWA, Good Morning Arkansas, and Later with Jason Suel. Maud Crawford continues to add new music, play live shows, and expand its fan base. Multiple generations of fans and supporters continue to tune in and show up. Persevering through the cessation of live music during the pandemic, new recordings are on the horizon for 2022. Maud Crawford’s future remains bright with a long original song list and a renewed idea of musicianship and direction.

Maud Crawford

John Eldon Bohannon
Daniel Dupwe
Ben Henley
Mike Waggoner
Matt Chambers

All Videos

All Videos

All Videos
Search video...
Maud Crawford Covers Folsom Prison Blues (Cash)

Maud Crawford Covers Folsom Prison Blues (Cash)

Play Video
Maud Crawford Premieres New Music

Maud Crawford Premieres New Music

Play Video
"The Last Time" Maud Crawford recorded at Red Barn Studio

"The Last Time" Maud Crawford recorded at Red Barn Studio

Play Video

Sample Cover Songs

Heart of Gold - Neil Young
Listen to Her Heart - Tom Petty
Guitars, Cadillacs - Dwight Yoakum
Angel From Montgomery - John Prine
Ramblin Fever - Merle Haggard
Head Full of Doubt - Avett Brothers
Keep Your Hands to Yourself - Georgia Satellites
Lodi - Creedence Clearwater Revival
Thats Alright Mama - Elvis
Jambalaya - Hank Williams
24 Hours at a Time - Marshall Tucker Band
Lonesome, Onry, & Mean - Waylon Jennings
Into the Mystic - Van Morrison
Melissa - Allman Brothers
Fishin in the Dark - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
Folsom Prison Blues- Johnny Cash
Can't You See - Marshall Tucker Band
Long Haired Countryboy - Charlie Daniels
Honkytonk Women - Rolling Stones
Good Hearted Woman - Waylon Jennings
Never Been to Spain - Three Dog Night
I Won't Back Down - Tom Petty
Mama Tried - Merle Haggard
Georgia on a Fast Train - Billy Joe Shaver
Summer of 69 - Bryan Adams


For more information or booking

bottom of page